The Best Things That Happened To Me In 08! [ 2009-01-06, 3:53 p.m. ]


I always wanted to do this, my list of the greatest things that happened in 2008!!!

let us start..... (Drumroll please, if you may...)

Psst, these are not in order!

The Philadelphia Phillies Winning The World Series!!!!
2008 World Series Pictures, Images and Photos
This is the team that broke Philadelphia's "curse" that everyone had been spectulating about. They beat the Blue Rays on October 30th, 2008. They won the World Series of 2008! Woo Hoo!!! I love you Phillies!!!

Barack Obama becoming elected for President!
barack obama Pictures, Images and Photos
Obama was the senator of Illnois and was the running canidate for the White House. He ran against John McCain and there was conversations of who will win. Fortunately, Obama won!!! Hooray for President Barack Obama! It's a got a good ring to it, you gotta admit!

Kay Hanley's new CD Weaponize
"Username" Icon for Kay Hanley- Weaponize PS3 Theme Pictures, Images and Photos
The Best Cd ever yet from my favorite singer Kay Hanley who was orginially from a band called "Letters To Cleo" Her songs "Nicky Passes Marble Arch" and "Video" and "Cellars By Starlight" are my favorite songs. I also like "Don't Drop A Bomb."

Letters To Cleo: The Reunion
Cleo 08  photo Justine Ungaro Photography
My favorite band of all time is reunited to sings their old classics. Kay Hanley, my favorite singer, is the leader of this pack, she married the guitarist of the band Michael Eisenstein. They also made a CD called "When Did We Do That?" last year also, I wish I could of went to their concerts, they never go to Philly. They go to New York and mostly Boston, but that is where they orginially came from.

The New Banana Splits

I used this video because I couldn't find any pictures of them. Anyway, here is a cartoon from the 70's tht came back into a new fully restored version of the newest episodes of the Banana Splits. Horray! They're back!

That's all folks!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
Linkage
~ current ~ archives ~ profile ~
~ links ~ rings ~ cast ~ reviews ~ quizzes ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~