New York! New York! [ 2009-01-05, 4:26 p.m. ]

Hellooooo Diaryland Diary!

*pokes diary* *diary yawns* Sorry my dearest, I know I haven't written here in days and I've always written in here like everyday, I don't know. *diary gives an affectionate flap* That's a good diary, yeah that is, awwwwwww...... good boy, awwww... I'M BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

again.....

So let's open up the nearest champagne bottle of my celebration of coming back and sharing my tales of my New Year and my awesome trip to New York since I hadn't gotten a chance because I was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo busy!!!!!!!!!!! (Fat Joe, turn up the tunes, baby! What? Too lazy to? Come on, Fat Joe, you ugly lard, crank that volume, geez, JUST GO FAT JOE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Note: I tend to be extremely weird in my little journal!

Okay, New Year's was the fucking a-bomb!!! Me and my parents went over to my mom's friend Deena's house for a change, which was fun. Deena's neighbors and their kids came over and we played guitar hero and they were all singing to the songs, it was funny. I sticked to playing the guitar, I don't think I'll ever sing in public by myself, if only I am a huge rockstar, then yeah... It ten times better than going over my uncle's house like we always do and sitting over some dumb living room watching t.v. and eating some stupid fondue. (Not that I have anything wrong with fondue, it's just that you can have fondue any old time, not just on New Years. You have to have some wild fun on New Year's.) I am always bored when we got there, they have no euthasim (I know, I know, I spelled that word wrong, but whatever, I'm not in the mood to talk about.) while Deena and her guests do. They have some wild fun and I mean WILD! WOOO! See, that is the difference between my uncle and my mom's friend. My mom's friend is all let's-party-till-we-fucking-drop-by-the-crack-of-dawn-and-have-lots-of-drinks! while my Uncle is like let's-party-some-until-the-ball-drops-at-twelve-and-go-home-because-isn't-that-what-we-came-here-in-the-first-place? Which one do you like best? My opinion is the first, I rather be partying than snoring the whole night off, you know what I am saying? Once, we saw the ball drop, I had a little champagne (I didn't have a whole lot, trust me, just a little, my parents were there, so don't worry...) And it was good, it was strong, but oh-so-sweet at the same time. It tastes ten times better than wine. Yuck, I hate wine. Maybe it's not the wine, maybe's it ME? Just Kidding. Then, we went back to playing guitar hero and we left at two o'clock and woke up at twelve the next morning.

This Saturday, I went to New York again!!! This was the second time I went there. It was my dad's first time and I guess he didn't like it that much, it perfers Philly like I do. Maybe that's because he got really irritated when he was drving in the city and he couldn't find a parking space and he ran a red light by ACCIDENT! (Since it was his first time there driving.) We pulled over by the cops and my dad was let go of a warning, since he was a newbie there. I don't blame my dad, it must be really hard to drive in New York, with THAT traffic. I don't know why he drove in the first place, not a smart idea (Don't ask.) This is why it must be stressful:

a. You have to worry about not hitting your car and hitting other cars, which can likely happen because all of those cabs kept cutting my dad off (Ugh, I don't think he never wants to see those yellow death cars again..)

b. You have to worry about not hitting petrestians who are crossing, which is very stressful when there is millions of people crossing one street.

c. It takes fifteen minutes just to move one inch. Isn't that ridiculous?

d. You have to worry about not breaking the law. You worry about not honking the horn because you can get a three hundred and fifty dollar fine because it "bothers" people. Well, Boo Hoo! If you're gonna live in a crowded city, then deal with it! Plus, there is fire hydrants all over and you can park there because god forbid there is a fire, they can't access a freaking fire hydrant if you're car is parked there, so yeah!

Honestly, New York isn't my type of city because it is too crowded and loud for me and I'm not use to THAT much hustle and bustle, but it was cool. We went to Times Square, Manhattan, 5th avenue, and the Rockafeller center. It was gorgeous!! We went to some stores like the Hershey store and the M&M store and we ate at T.G.I Friday's, I love our little trip, but I am glad to be back at Philly.

Until Next Time,
Sammy

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
Linkage
~ current ~ archives ~ profile ~
~ links ~ rings ~ cast ~ reviews ~ quizzes ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~