Turkey Day: Yesterday Black Friday: Currently Today [ 2008-11-28, 7:28 a.m. ]


Hellooooooooooooo Diaryland Diary,
Okay, today is Black Friday. (Uh! Shocker!) and guess what? I'm not going shopping like the rest of the American population is, why? Well, because I find Black Friday to be terribly stupid. Seriously. People think it's like the end of the world when they're shopping today, it's like mad and utter chaos in the stores and I like to enjoy myself at the store when I am shopping, not fighting with some fat chick who wants my scarf or whatever or being run over by a herd of crazy mothers shopping. So there you have it.

Happy Thanksgiving to y'alls. Hope it was full of joy and hapiness. Turn out that Thanksgiving wasn't at my house (I thought it was! Well, I swore it was! This is completely sad, I didn't even know what I was doing for thanksgiving Bad girl Sammy, BAD GIRL!!!) it was at my grandma's house! Woah! yay!!! Grammy's hahahaha. I was so glad we went to her house because it is kinda fun and her cooking is amazin'. Yerp yERp! YERP!!! So we went over there at four'o clock and ate some turkey. This is what I had for Thanksgiving:
*Turkey (White meat, not the dark meat. I hate the dark meat, it isn't healthy for you, I heard.)

*Mashed Potatoes (Yum! YUM!!!!!)

*Carrots (EW EW EW!!! I hate carrots, but I was like hey gimme some, I'll try something I don't like on Thanksgiving. Remember, be thankful for carrots BECAUSE I SAID SO!!! You so crazy Samantha, dear.)

* Stuffin' (Grammy makes it herself. It was deelish, I'll tell ya!)

*Dinner Roll

It was really good and I was very thankful for my meal. My aunt who lost Muffins on Wednesday came over and my grandma's friend came over and boy was she a character! She was funny as hell and she made all of us laugh our heads off. Boy am I thankful to be surrounded by so many funny people, let me tell ya. After our wonderful meal, we gathered around the living room and watched Reno 911! on Comedy Central. A perfect way to spend Thanksgiving with more humor!!!! Also, we watched Larry the Cable Guy some as we were finishing our dessert. I had pumkin pie, yum! Then, we went home and that was the end of our great Turkey Day. I fell asleep watching Rock of Love Girls: Charm School last night because I was bored, hahahaha!

My mother is staying home today! Hooray! But not because she wants to, it's because she doesn't feel so well and she feels like she is weak, so yeah. She wasn't feeling very good yesterday either, she had an headache and didn't even eat dessert yesterday, which she loves dessert! She told me she felt like she was going to throw up and she was all dizzy yesterday. I hope she feels fine today. I hope.
Until Next Time,
Sammy

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
Linkage
~ current ~ archives ~ profile ~
~ links ~ rings ~ cast ~ reviews ~ quizzes ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~